Return to Headlines

National Honor Society Welcomes Seven New Members

Seven students were inducted into Marion’s chapter of the National Honor Society on Wednesday, Dec. 2.

Founded in 1921, the National Honor Society recognizes and encourages outstanding academic achievement while also developing other characteristics essential to citizens in a democracy

Students in the National Honor Society are expected to continue to excel academically and also demonstrate good character, leadership and perform service to others in their community

The new inductees are:

Class of 2021

Abigail Pynn

Class of 2022

Alyse Buirch

Alleyna Fulton

Janet Jaramillo

Kayla McNutt

Olivia Salisbury

Isabela Vargas

They join current members of NHS Kristin Boerman, Liam De La Osa Cruz, Jacqueline DeMarco, Benjamin DeYoung, Michael Hamill, Jakob Hendricks, Anna Hofmann, Kailey Kuhn, Jason Lonneville, Jonathan Lonneville, Marci Steurrys, Alaina Taylor and Kailey Vernon.

Marion’s NHS advisor is Mrs. Shelly Thompson and the NHS faculty council consists of Mrs. Vanessa Hysell and Mrs. Sharon Duffy.

Miss Daisy Fantauzzi, an English teacher at Marion Junior-Senior High School, was the guest speaker and shared an inspirational message during the induction ceremony.

Congratulations to all!