• The Marion Central School District held its 2023 Sports Awards Ceremony on ­­­­June 1.  The following student-athletes were award winners: 

    Alan Bushart Award: Michael Ciripompa. 

    Army National Scholar/Athlete Award: Lucas Monroe and Meredith DeYoung.             

    Marine National Scholar/Athlete Award: Ryan O’Leary and Hayley Wurster.

    Stephen H. Habecker Coach of the Year Award: Mrs. Mackenzie Buckles.

    Senior Honor Award Winners: Faith Rinella, Cassidy Loveless, Christian Dunham, Alyna Hayes, Jacob Couperus, Lucas Monroe, Joey Savage, Austin VanDeWalle, Abby Conover, Michael Phillips, Hayley Wurster, and Meredith DeYoung.

    Most Improved Athlete Award: Hannah Roegiers and Ethan Welch.

    Coaches Award Winners: Meredith DeYoung and Michael Phillips.

    “Aunt B” Distinguished Athlete Award: Abby Conover and Joey Savage.

    Bill White Memorial Award Winners


    Boys Soccer: Aidan Miller.

    Girl Soccer: Abigail Marotta.      

    Girls Volleyball: Meredith DeYoung.

    Girls Tennis: Larisa Kotok.

    Boys Cross Country: Aaron Meyer.                    


    Boys Basketball: Michael Phillips.

    Boys Indoor Track: Ethan Welch.

    Girls Basketball: Emily Gushlaw.

    Girls Indoor Track: Hayley Wurster.

    Boys Swimming: Lucas Monroe.


    Softball: Abby Conover.

    Baseball: Seniors (Liam McKay, Joey Savage, Michael Phillips, Ryan O’Leary, Alec-Edward Sedore, Keanu Button, Devin Shaw).

    Boys Track: Oren Welch.

    Girls Track: Hannah Roegiers.

     Congratulations to all!